Picking Out Book Titles

Standard

I always find that it one of the hardest things to do is to pick out a title for the books I am working on. When I pick a title for something I am working on I want to feel almost a magical sensation. Something that goes further then just the story line but also more of what the characters are all about. Sometimes it comes to me immediately as if the muses go “here you are” and then other times, like the story I am currently working on, it is like a ton of bricks were laid to form a wall before me. I am still keeping positive that the title will come to me as the story develops. It is only within the very beginning stages so I am sure something will comes to me within the next few chapters but wish me luck!

2 responses »

  1. Titles are indeed hard; I usually select something symbolic to underline something in the book that otherwise wouldn’t have too much of a spotlight on it. THe title is always a part of my overarching theme. Best of luck finding something!

    -GD
    Visit my writing blog at http://shelleddreams.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you for stopping by GD. I feel the same exact way, that is why I think it will still come to me. It has to have that everything ties in through the title but the title is obvious moment.

Leave a Reply

