Writing With Added Stress

Standard

This week for me has been an extra stressful week. I have had some unexpected things happen that have caused me to not want to do much about anything. I cannot help but to think how so many authors must have so much stress in their life and still seem to dedicate themselves so much to their craft and in many ways I am envious of them. Maybe it is because I haven’t put in the practice of writing of every single day that writing becomes more natural even when I am stressed, but this past week I have literally stared at my computer screen just waiting for inspiration to hit. I know I am meant to write, and I love to write but that does not always make it easy. Hopefully this next week will be better and I can update this blog with blurbs of short stories and work more on a novel I have up my sleeves. We shall see. Goodnight everyone!

2 responses »

  1. Writing isn’t always easy, that’s one thing I’ve learned over the years. I still love it like crazy, but it’s hard to write when you don’t feel like writing. That’s what sets apart the people who are serious from the hobbyists. At least to me. But I hope your stress lessens.

    • Thank you for the comment and stopping by! I also definitely agree. There is a distinct separation and I think it also shows the dedication and love for writing too. Hopefully I can figure out some tricks to keep on writing even when my fingers don’t want to move.

Leave a Reply

